YouTubeWordpress TwitterFacebook

Board of Educational Examiners Staff Directory

Due to the large volume of requests, transactions in the summer take a minimum of four to six weeks to process. Please do not contact our office to check the status of an application if it has been less than six weeks.
 

Board of Educational Examiners Staff Directory

Area Staff Person Email (Send a message) Phone Number
School Business Officials David Wempen David.Wempen@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3605
Special Education Mike Cavin Mike.Cavin@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3437
Statements of Professional Recognition Mike Cavin Mike.Cavin@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3437
Substitute Authorization (non-teacher preparation) Greg Horstmann Greg.Horstmann@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3587
Substitute License (teacher preparation) Dr. Linda Espey Linda.Espey@Iowa.gov (515) 725-2146
Superintendent Licensure Greg Horstmann Greg.Horstmann@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3587
Teacher Licensure - Iowa Teacher Intern Program Joanne Tubbs Joanne.Tubbs@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3611
Teacher Licensure - New Iowa Graduates Sherry Jensen Sherry.Jensen@Iowa.gov (515) 281-8323
Teacher Licensure - Prepared at out of state college for PK & Elementary Dr. Linda Espey Linda.Espey@Iowa.gov (515) 725-2146
Teacher Licensure - Prepared at out of state college for secondary areas David Wempen David.Wempen@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3605

Pages

Printed from the Iowa Board of Educational Examiners website on August 03, 2020 at 7:44am.