YouTubeWordpress TwitterFacebook

Board of Educational Examiners Staff Directory

Due to the large volume of requests, transactions in the summer take a minimum of four to six weeks to process. Please do not contact our office to check the status of an application if it has been less than six weeks.
In the new online system, the last step of any application is to click "submit application". This is an additional step after submitting payment. We will not receive your application until you click "submit application" in the final confirmation step.

Board of Educational Examiners Staff Directory

Consultant
Area Staff Person Email (Send a message) Phone Number
Professional Service Licenses (non-counseling) Mike Cavin Mike.Cavin@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3437
Substitute License (teacher preparation) Dr. Linda Espey Linda.Espey@Iowa.gov (515) 725-2146
Teacher Licensure - Prepared at out of state college for PK & Elementary Dr. Linda Espey Linda.Espey@Iowa.gov (515) 725-2146
Staff
Area Staff Person Email (Send a message) Phone Number
Board Secretary Kim Cunningham Kim.Cunningham@Iowa.gov (515) 281-5849
Background Checks Danielle Brookes Danielle.Brookes@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3482
Teacher Licensure - New Iowa Graduates Sherry Jensen Sherry.Jensen@Iowa.gov (515) 281-8323
Attorney/Investigator - Ethics Complaints Darcy Hathaway, J.D. Darcy.Hathaway@Iowa.gov (515) 242-6506
Investigator Jim McNellis Jim.McNellis@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3483
Executive Director Dr. Ann Lebo Ann.Lebo@Iowa.gov (515) 281-5849
IT Specialist Jeff DeBruin Jeff.DeBruin@Iowa.gov (515) 242-6797

Pages

Printed from the Iowa Board of Educational Examiners website on October 13, 2019 at 4:49pm.